A WordPress tip for self-hosted sites

There are two tip’s that I have learned over the years while having a self-hosted site.

The first WordPress tip is not to have many themes installed on your site. An example below would show that:

A screen shot of WordPress Themes on self-hosted site.

A screen shot of WordPress Themes on self-hosted site.

I have had about 15 to 20 themes installed at anytime. Granted there is no need to have so many themes installed on a self-hosted site. One should not use up server resources like this. This also could be said for WordPress plugin’s and below is a screen shot of a plugin page on the same self-hosted site that I had for about 8 years.

Here is the screen shot of the plug-in page of my old site:

A screen shot of a plugin's page.

Here is a screen shot of a plugin’s page on my old site.

I have my old site hosted on my Macintosh MacBook Pro using MAMP, though the application is O.K. to use for testing WordPress and for testing other PHP web-based applications.

Note: I have updated the text on this page to make it more readable.

One thought on “A WordPress tip for self-hosted sites

  1. Pingback: Blog Exercises: Under the Hood Spring Cleaning « Lorelle on WordPress

Leave a Reply

